Job Title
Personal Assistant
Employer
You must be logged in with a PA Account to view
Job Description
The support is for an older gentleman in his 60s and his main carer, who works full time tues-fri.
The gentleman has schizophrenia, diabetes, COPD and poor mobility. He is very settled and lives in the family environment with his daughter and grandchildren, without any risk to others.
The role is to be mainly based in a busy family home. Tasks are domestic tasks, ensuring lunch, preparing evening meal, other practical help e.g trip to shops or accompanying to appointments ect. Hygiene in the home is very important to the family due to comprised health of the gentleman and children and carer living in the household too.
The gentleman finds it hard to communicate with strangers and will take time getting used to a carer, therefore long term permanent commitment is needed.
There is also a 14year old child with autism as part of the household, some understanding around this is needed. Although the PA will have no part in his care.
The employee should be able to cook also have household management skills; including basic health and safety. The ideal candidate must be very patient and understanding.
You will be welcome to refreshments and cigerettes(outside). I’m also very flexible around people with children.
Hours/Terms
20 hours per week, will be Tuesday to Friday 11am-3pm but can be flexible.
As an employer this family is very flexible but request the same in return from an employee. Staff are welcome once settled to bring children in emergency situations to the workplace as it is a safe environment.
Hours can be amended to suit all parties.
Employees must understand how critical confidentiality is given how personal the role is. You may acquire personal information about anyone in the household or visitors, this must never be shared as a legal requirement.
Area
Huyton
Contact Details
You must be logged in with a PA Account to view. Register a PA account or login (right)
Closing Date
15/04/2020
show
hide
Font Resize
Contrast