Job Title
PA/ Support Worker
Employer
You must be logged in with a PA Account to view
Job Description
I am a 29 year old female who lives in my own home. I am looking for someone to provide companionship, social support, help with domestic tasks and cleaning, accompany to medical and general appointments and provide some assistance with personal care.

I require support to maintain good mental and physical health and I would like to be able to go swimming and to the gym again but I require help with mobility and personal care in order to do this. I would also like to be able to access the community and become less isolated as my mental health can suffer as a result of isolation and loneliness.

I am a full time wheelchair user and require assistance with domestic tasks to keep the house clean and tidy, laundry and meal preparation. I have an electric wheelchair and a manual wheelchair and I can stand with support to transfer.

I will be commencing my masters studies in education and disability studies at Liverpool Hope University and may at times require support on campus with mobility and accessing the library.
Hours/Terms
You will need to have a caring and supportive attitude and have a respect for punctuality. You will need to be highly reliable , trustworthy , honest , punctual and flexible. Will ideally suit a PA living in the local area who is able to balance working hours with personal life.

Initially hours would be around 6 hours a week split between 2 days in the afternoons. There is potential for the hours to be increased and hours are flexible and negotiable. Hourly wage £8.21
Additional Info
You must be logged in with a PA Account to view
Area
Liverpool South
Contact Details
You must be logged in with a PA Account to view. Register a PA account or login (right)
Closing Date
27/10/2019
show
hide
Font Resize
Contrast